The following dogs are looking for new homes as their current families can no longer keep them,  please contact the owner directly for any further information.

Best Friends Rescue are not responsible for any pets that are Privately Adopted.

am looking for a new home for my beautiful 2 year old Kelpie Cross Sasha .. she is best homed as only dog but is friendly to be around other dogs at the park and beach.

Sasha has not been around children much but has never shown aggression of any sort .. she has never tried to leave the yard but could easily jump over a low fence.

Sasha is a beautiful, friendly, obedient girl and is full of energy .. she loves going for bush walks and playing at the beach .. she is great off lead and is obsessed with tennis balls, she will fetch all day.

Sasha has been to obedience classes and walks fairly well on the lead although she does not get walked on the lead very regularly as we usually go for off lead bush walks or to the beach or park!

Sasha will sit and stay (as long as you keep up the hand signal) with voice and hand commands and is working towards drop (laying down) and stand.

Sasha will sit for her dinner usually without any command and when told wait will wait until you say go before starting to eat!

Sasha has completed a mans best friend course through her obedience school where she did some basic agility, I think Sasha would enjoy doing regular agility .. flyball or something like that!

Sasha will need someone who is prepared to keep up with her high activity level, being a Kelpie she is very active and gets bored being locked in a backyard all day.

Sasha is use to been a predominantly indoor dog .. normally if someone is home she will be wherever they are. Sasha is use to sleeping inside at night..

She has a little open portable crate that she likes to sleep in but if allowed will jump up on the bed during the night .. she will go back to her create if told to but is usually allowed to stay for snuggles.

Sasha can be quite dominant sometimes so would best suit a family with no other dogs or may possibly consider with a submissive male dog after having a few meetings to ensure they get along perfectly. Sasha has never lived with a cat but has always ran away from the cat at my in laws so I don't think she would have a problem with a cat.

Sasha has not spent much time around children, when she has been around children she has been happy for them to pat her but she does get a bit nervous if they run around and barks at them. .

Sasha is house trained and will let you know when she needs to go outside .. she will be re homed with everything needed .. bowl .. bed .. kennel .. toys etc. .. Sasha is located in the Sutherland Shire but will travel within a few hours for the right home.

Sasha was originally rescued by Big Dog Rescue after been dumped in the garbage at around 4 weeks old and ending up at Hawkesburry Companion Animal Shelter.

Sasha was adopted at approx 8-10 weeks old and has lived with us since then with another female dog, unfortunately our other female dog is very dominant and possessive and this has caused a few problems which we have been unable to fix.

Name: Sasha
Breed: Kelpie Cross
Age: 2 Years Old
Born: 16th August 2013
Sex: Female
Size: medium
Weight: 19 Kilograms
Desexed: Yes
Microchipped: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Wormed: Yes
Cat Friendly: Unknown
Dog Friendly: Yes
Fences type: High
Child friendly: Yes (Over 5 years old)
Location: Sutherland Shire
Adoption Fee: Donation to BFR